+1 910-399-2814

OPEN WATER DIVER The world's most popular scuba diving course

The PADI Open Water Diver Course with Patriot Dive Center

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course, and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.


Course Price: 399

The Fun Part

The fun part about this course is...well, just about all of it because learning to dive is incredible. You breathe underwater for the first time (something you'll never forget) and learn what you need to know to become a certified diver. During the course, you'll make at least five pool dives and four dives at local dive sites under the supervision of your PADI Instructor.

 

What You Learn

The PADI Open Water Diver course consists of three main phases:

  • Knowledge Development (online, home study or in a classroom ) to understand basic principles of scuba diving,
  • Confined Water Dives to learn basic scuba skills,
  • Open Water Dives to review your skills and explore!

If you've participated in a Discover Scuba Diving experience or resort course, the skills you learned may be credited towards a portion of the full PADI Open Water Diver course certification.

 

The Scuba Gear You Use

In the PADI Open Water Diver course, you learn to use basic scuba gear including a dive computer, and standard accessories. The equipment you wear will be chosen by a PATRIOT DIVE CENTER Representative to ensure your comfort throughout the course.

 

The Learning Materials You Need

PADI offers the learning material in an easy to use Elearning that you can complete at your own pace anywhere, anytime.

PADI's Open Water Diver materials cover what you need to know about basic scuba diving skills, terminology and safety procedures. For each concept you'll read a description and watch a video demonstration. Then you'll jump in the pool (or pool-like environment) to practice these skills with your instructor.


Prerequisites

To enroll in the PADI Open Water Diver course or Junior Open Water Diver course, you must be:

  • 12 years or older (PADI eLearning requires a minimum age of 13 years due to international internet laws).

 

Your Next Adventure

If you don't see a class that works with your schedule you have the option to set up a private Open Water Course. You get to pick class times that fit your schedule as well as one on one instruction with one of our great Instructors. Sign-Up here.

Contact PATRIOT DIVE CENTER to personalize the best study option for you!

 

        
22 Jun 2019 OW 6/22/2019 30 Jun 2019 0 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Pool 1
Sat 22 Jun 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 1
Sat 22 Jun 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 29 Jun 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Sat 29 Jun 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 06 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 07 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park

DATES TBD

01 Jul 2019 OW 7/1/2019 14 Jul 2019 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Mon 01 Jul 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 03 Jul 2019
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Mon 08 Jul 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Wed 10 Jul 2019
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 13 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 14 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Kelsey Smith,

11 Jul 2019 OW 7/11/2019 28 Jul 2019 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Thu 11 Jul 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 13 Jul 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Thu 18 Jul 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 20 Jul 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 27 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 28 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: William Braswell,

15 Jul 2019 OW 7/15/2019 21 Jul 2019 2 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Mon 15 Jul 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Classroom 2
Tue 16 Jul 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 17 Jul 2019
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Pool 2
Thu 18 Jul 2019
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 20 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 21 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: James Morrison Jr., Caitlin Williams,

23 Jul 2019 OW 7/23/2019 11 Aug 2019 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Tue 23 Jul 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 27 Jul 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Tue 30 Jul 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 03 Aug 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 10 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 11 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Kevin Brevoort,

01 Aug 2019 OW 8/1/2019 04 Aug 2019 7 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Thu 01 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
05 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Thu 01 Aug 2019
05:00 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Pool 2
Fri 02 Aug 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Fri 02 Aug 2019
03:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 03 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 04 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: William Braswell,

07 Aug 2019 OW 8/7/2019 25 Aug 2019 6 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Wed 07 Aug 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 10 Aug 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Wed 14 Aug 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 17 Aug 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 24 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 25 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park

13 Aug 2019 OW 8/13/2019 25 Aug 2019 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Tue 13 Aug 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Classroom 2
Wed 14 Aug 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Thu 15 Aug 2019
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Pool 2
Sat 17 Aug 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 24 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 25 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park

22 Aug 2019 OW 8/22/2019 15 Sep 2019 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Thu 22 Aug 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 24 Aug 2019
11:00 PM
-540
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Thu 29 Aug 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 07 Sep 2019
11:00 PM
-540
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 14 Sep 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 15 Sep 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park

26 Aug 2019 OW 8/26/2019 01 Sep 2019 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Mon 26 Aug 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Tue 27 Aug 2019
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Wed 28 Aug 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Thu 29 Aug 2019
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 31 Aug 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 01 Sep 2019
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Kevin Brevoort,